Notice: Undefined index: a777d in /home/vcbuzz/public_html/index.php on line 5 Silver Spurs w/ Quantum Council - Vancity Buzz

Silver Spurs w/ Quantum Council

Map Unavailable
Location icon

The Live Agency Presents:

Based out of New Westminster, Silver Spurs is a contemporary rock quartet comprised of Michael Sheldrake, Ryan Rathgeber, Drew Christie, and Jeremy Rae.
Silver Spurs has been active since early 2013. After some time away from music, long-time collaborators Ryan Rathgeber and Michael Sheldrake (Waiting For Roger, Airships Attack, Emerald Arms) joined forces once again with drummer Drew Christie (Emerald Arms, Post War, Remember Lite-Brite?) to develop a new sound. Completing the roster is good friend Jeremy Rae (Arbutus Collective), who joined up soon after on vocals and rhythm guitar. Together, they formed Silver Spurs.
While they draw much inspiration from 90s indie rock and modern pop rock, theyve also created a sound thats fun and unique. Their songs have strong roots in those genres, but the band is not afraid to venture out and try something new. As they continue to play local shows, they also work behind the scenes on the next evolution of modern rock.


Starting from