Music Monday: Van Damsel release debut self-titled album

Comments

After two successful EPs, B.C’s very own Van Damsel recently released their debut self-titled album, Van Damsel.

Fresh off the studio speakers, the quartet’s album was released on April 22, following the release of its lead single “Sophia” last month. The electro-pop indie band and Kamloops natives were one of last year’s Peak Performance Project winners, earning them a cool $50,000. The synth rockers, Renny Rennehan, Matthew Barron, Sebastien Ste Marie, and Rich Bregoliss, are a local blend of danceable bands like Phoenix and LCD Soundsystem, but with a distinct flavour of their own. Their debut album is followed by a full Canadian tour, and a stop here on May 28.

Check out Van Damsel’s latest, Domino.

Check out Van Damsel live next month:

When: Saturday, May 28 at 8 p.m.
Where: Media Club, 695 Cambie Street, Vancouver
Tickets: Available online at $12. 19+

Upcoming Van Damsel Tour Dates

  • Thursday, April 28 – Saskatoon, SK – Capitol Music Club
  • Friday, April 29 – Winnipeg, MB – West End Cultural Centre
  • Wednesday, May 4 – Sudbury, ON – Asylum
  • Thursday, May 5 – Toronto, ON – CMW – The Cave
  • Friday, May 6 – Toronto, ON – CMW – Music BC Showcase – The Rivoli
  • Saturday, May 7 – Montreal, QC – Hemisphere Gauche
  • Thursday, May 12 – Quebec City, QC – Le Dagobert
  • Saturday, May 14 – Moncton, NB – Tide and Boar
  • Thursday, May 19 – Ottawa, ON- Zaphod Beeblebrox
  • Friday, May 20 – Sault Ste Marie, ON – LopLops
  • Friday, May 27 – Kamloops, BC – Cactus Jacks
  • Saturday, May 28 – Vancouver, BC – Media Club

Vancity Buzz Arts Facebook ad

Around the Web

About the author

Author Avatar
Yasmin Staff Writer & Music Aficionado, fueled by coffee, travel & Drake.
@MissAdVANture

Facebook Conversations

BACK TO TOP
BACK TO TOP