PHOTOS: #VanKiss Mistletoe heats up the streets in Vancouver

Comments
Vancouver Public Space Network via Twitter

The Vancouver holiday tradition where mysterious mistletoe is hung around the city, prompting people to share a smooch and take a picture, is back.

#VanKiss Mistletoe has made its debut for the 2015 Christmas season, and as always, Vancourites love the gesture. This year there are more locations than ever with 40 sign posts being put up across Vancouver.

Where have you found a #VanKiss mistletoe?

Check out these photos of couples, young and old, under the mistletoe:

\

#vankiss A photo posted by vanessa (@ladypucc) on

#wcw goes to my beautiful wife @laurjohnson_xo #vankiss

A photo posted by Davis Johnson (@davisjohnson) on

#vankiss #couplevacation #best #new #headband #new #glasses #vancity #chillyo #sunny

A photo posted by @mrlnpln on

#vankiss with RVN A photo posted by @bromio on

#vankiss #nerds #coupleswhoselfie @aleksandrarara

A photo posted by Graeme Duffy (@instagraeme02) on

#vankiss #nofilter #yaletown #vancity #vancouver #boyfriend #love #christmas #2015 #tistheseason @scottayre A photo posted by Kaitlyn Rose (@kaitlynrose04) on

Vancouver made us kiss under the mistletoe this afternoon. #optoutside #vankiss

A photo posted by Hannah Dykes Markwardt (@hannahmarkwardt) on

Oops, mistletoe! #aolcholiday2015 #vankiss2015 A photo posted by Jesse Ferreras (@jesseferreras) on

#Vankiss with @lifeofchase #mistletoe #yaletown #frosty #ootd #dogootd

A photo posted by deziwedge (@deziwedge) on

#vankiss #unhandmehumam #yaletown A photo posted by Bryan (@artificial_hubris79) on

Girl, I know the feeling. #vankiss #umapotato

A photo posted by Jennifer Ingle ???????? (@jennifer.ingle) on

I love this little guy so much | #vankiss | (last photo I post today…I promise) A photo posted by carly. (@vancitycarly) on

@anastasiacreswell @heather.does.hair #vankiss #yaletown #vancouver #hotgirls

A photo posted by Love Leigh (@lovelyloveleigh) on

Anita kiss! @anitawine44 #sundayfunday #brunch #vankiss #mistletoe A photo posted by Genevieve Mancell (@gmancell) on

Happened upon some mistletoe! #vankiss

A photo posted by Peggy Chen (@cheggy87) on

Mistletoe #vankiss A photo posted by lorla (@lauranst) on

Around the Web

About the author

Author Avatar
Jill Slattery Jill Slattery was born and raised in Vancouver, where she also earned an Arts degree from UBC in English and Creative Writing. She is an avid TV-watcher and a shameless Taylor Swift fangirl. Jill is a Staff Writer at Vancity Buzz. Contact her at jill@vancitybuzz.com
@jillslattery

Facebook Conversations

BACK TO TOP
BACK TO TOP