Fall 2015 TV premiere dates

Comments
Image: Minority Report FOX / Facebook

Next to the Summer, there’s no better time than the Fall 2015 TV premiere season. A metric ton of shows are airing for the first time, and even more fan favourites are coming back.

This comprehensive list has got the information for so many premieres, it’ll be months before you even think about books.

September

  • Dancing with the Stars – Monday, September 14 on CTV Two
  • Best Time Ever with Neil Patrick Harris – Tuesday, September 15 on CTV **series premiere**
  • South Park – Wednesday, September 16 on Comedy/Comedy Central
  • Moonbeam City – Wednesday, September 16 on Comedy Central/MUCH
  • Doctor Who – Saturday, September 19 on BBC America
  • The 67th Primetime Emmy Awards – Sunday, September 20 on CTV/Fox
  • Minority Report – Monday, September 21 on Global/Fox **series premiere**
minorityreport

SEE ALSO: Minority Report TV show to be filmed in Vancouver

 

  • The Big Bang TheoryMonday, September 21 on CTV/CBS
  • Life in Pieces– Monday, September 21 on CBS **series premiere**
  • Gotham – Monday, September 21 on CTV/Fox
  • The Voice – Monday, September 21 on CTV Two/NBC
  • Blindspot – Monday, September 21 on CTV/NBC **series premiere**
  • Castle – Monday, September 21 on CTV/ABC
  • NCIS: L.A. – Monday, September 21 on Global/CBS
  • Scorpion – Monday, September 21 on CBS
  • NCIS – Tuesday, September 22 on Global/CBS
  • NCIS: New Orleans – Tuesday, September 22 on Global/CBS
  • Limitless – Tuesday, September 22 on Global/CBS **series premiere**
  • The Muppets – Tuesday, September 22 on ABC **series premiere**
  • The Voice – Tuesday, September 22 on NBC
  • Scream Queens – Tuesday, September 22 on Fox **series premiere**
  • Fresh Off the Boat – Tuesday, September 22 on ABC
  • Survivor – Wednesday, September 23 on Global/CBS
  • The Mysteries of Laura – Wednesday, September 23 on CTV Two/NBC
  • Rosewood – Wednesday, September 23 on Fox **series premiere**
  • The Middle – Wednesday, September 23 on ABC
  • Empire – Wednesday, September 23 on Fox
  • Modern Family – Wednesday, September 23 on ABC
  • blackish – Wednesday, Septemeber 23 on ABC
  • Nashville – Wednesday, September 23 on ABC
  • The Goldbergs – Wednesday, September 23 on CTV/ABC
  • Law and Order: SVU – Wednesday, September 23 on CTV Two/NBC
Heroes: Reborn Facebook

Image: Heroes: Reborn / Facebook

  • Heroes: Reborn – Thursday, September 24 on Global/NBC **series premiere**
  • Grey’s Anatomy – Thursday, September 24 on CTV/ABC
  • Saving Hope – Thursday, September 24 on CTV
  • Scandal – Thursday, September 24 on ABC
  • The Player – Thursday, September 24 on NBC **series premiere**
  • How to Get Away with Murder – Thursday, September 24 on CTV/ABC
  • Fashionably Late with Rachel Zoe – Thursday, September 24 on Lifetime **series premiere**
  • Last Man Standing – Friday, September 25 on ABC
  • Hawaii Five-0 – Friday, September 25 on Global/CBS
  • The Amazing Race – Friday, September 25 on CTV/CBS
  • Shark Tank – Friday, September 25 on CTV/ABC
  • Blue Bloods – Friday, September 25 on CTV/CBS
  • Blood & Oil – Sunday, September 25 on CTV/ABC **series premiere**
  • Marvel’s Guardian’s of the Galaxy – Saturday, September 26 on Disney XD **series premiere**
  • 48 Hours – Saturday, September 26 on CBS
  • The Simpsons – Sunday, September 27 on Global/Fox
  • 60 Minutes – Sunday, September 27 on CBS
  • Bob’s Burgers – Sunday, September 27 on Fox
  • Brooklyn Nine-Nine – Sunday, September 27 on Fox
  • Family Guy – Sunday, September 27 on Fox
  • The Last Man on Earth – Sunday, September 27 on Fox

Image: Once Upon A Time / Facebook

  • Once Upon a Time – Sunday, September 27 on CTV/ABC
  • CSI: Crime Scene Investigation – Sunday, September 27 on CTV/CBS **two-hour series finale**
  • Quantico – Sunday, September 27 on CTV/ABC **series premiere**
  • Indian Summers – Sunday, September 27 on PBS **series premiere**
  • I’ll Have What Phil’s Having – Monday, September 28 on PBS
  • The Daily Show with Trevor Noah – Monday, September 28 on The Comedy Network/Comedy Central **series premiere**
  • Grandfathered – Tuesday, September 29 on Fox **series premiere**
  • The Grinder – Tuesday, September 29 on Fox **series premiere**
  • Beyond the Tank – Tuesday September 29 on ABC **series premiere**
  • Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. – Tuesday, September 29 on CTV/ABC
  • Chicago PD – Wednesday, September 30 on Global/NBC
  • Bones – Wednesday, September 30 on Global
  • Criminal Minds – Wednesday, September 30 on CTV/CBS
  • Code Black – Wednesday, September 30 on CTV/CBS **series premiere**

October

  • Bones – Thursday, October 1 on Fox
  • The Blacklist – Thursday, October 1 on NBC
  • Benders – Thursday, October 1 on IFC **series premiere**
  • Sleepy Hollow – Thursday, October 1 on CTV Two
  • Dr. Ken – Friday, October 2 on ABC **series premiere**
  • W5 – Saturday, October 3 on CTV
  • Madam Secretary – Sunday, October 4 on Global
  • The Good Wife – Sunday, October 4 on Global
  • Art Breakers – Sunday, October 4 on Ovation **series premiere**
  • The Leftovers – Sunday, October 4 on HBO
  • Homeland – Sunday, October 4 on Showtime
  • The Affair – Sunday, October 4 on Showtime
  • The Widower – Sunday, October 4 on PBS
  • iZombie – Tuesday, October 6 on The CW
  • The Flash – Tuesday, October 6 on CTV
  • Finding Carter – Tuesday, October 6 on MTV
  • CSI: Cyber – Tuesday, October 6 on CTV
  • Casual – Wednesday, October 7 on Hulu **series premiere**
  • American Horror Story: Hotel – Wednesday, October 7 on FX **series premiere**
  • Arrow – Wednesday, October 7 on CTV
  • Supernatural – Wednesday, October 7 on The CW
  • SuperMansion – Thursday, October 8 on Crackle **series premiere**
  • The Vampire Diaries – Thursday, October 8 on CTV Two
  • The Originals – Thursday, October 8 on The CW
  • Haven – Thursday, October 8 on Syfy
  • Red Oaks – Friday, October 9 on Amazon **series premiere**
  • Undateable – Friday, October 9 on NBC
  • The Last Kingdom – Saturday, October 10 on BBC America **series premiere**
  • America’s Funniest Home Videos – Sunday, October 11 on ABC
  • The Walking Dead – Sunday, October 11 on AMC
  • Talking Dead – Sunday, October 11 on AMC
  • Crazy Ex Girlfriend – Monday, October 12 on The CW **series premiere**
  • Jane the Virgin – Monday, October 12 on The CW
  • Fargo – Monday October 12 on FX
  • Chicago Fire – Monday, October 12 on Global
  • Manhattan – Tuesday, October 13 on WGN
  • Reign – Thursday, October 13 on CTV/The CW
  • Nathan for You – Thursday, October 15 on Comedy Central
  • Truth Be Told – Friday, October 16 on Global **series premiere**
  • People Are Talking – Friday, October 16 on NBC **series premiere**
  • Please Like Me – Friday, October 16 on Pivot
  • The Knick – Friday, October 16 on Cinemax
  • Satisfaction – Friday, October 16 on USA
  • I Belief – Sunday, October 18 on OWN
  • Comic Book Men – Sunday, October 18 on AMC
  • RocketJump: The Show Wednesday, October 21 on Hulu
  • Da Vinci’s Demons – Saturday, October 24 on Starz
  • Oprah’s Master Class – Sunday, October 25 on OWN
  • Supergirl – Monday, October 26 on Global **series premiere**
  • Wicked City – Tuesday, October 27 on ABC **series premiere**
  • Ash vs. Evil Dead – Saturday, October 31 on Starz
  • Grimm – Friday, October 30 on CTV

November

  • The Profit – Tuesday, November 3 on CNBC
  • The Librarians – Sunday, November 1 on TNT
  • Legends – Monday, November 2 on TNT
  • Grey’s Anatomy – Thursday, November 5 on CTV
  • The Big Bang Theory – Thursday, November 5 on CTV
  • Mom – Thursday, November 5 on CBS
  • Elementary – Thursday, November 5 on Global/CBS
  • Masterchef Junior – Friday, November 6 on CTV Two
  • Angel From Hell – Friday, November 6 on Global **series premiere**
  • Master of None – Friday, November 6 on Netflix **series premiere**
  • World’s Funniest Fails – Friday, November 6 on Fox
  • Chicago Med – Tuesday, November 10 on Global
  • Chrisley Knows Best – Tuesday, November 10 on USA
  • Donny! – Tuesday, November 10 on USA **series premiere**
  • Into the Badlands Sunday, November 15 on AMC **series premiere**
  • Chicago Med – Tuesday, November 17 on NBC **series premiere**
  • The Art of More – Thursday, November 19 on Crackle **series premiere**
  • The Man in the High Castle – Friday, November 20 on Amazon **series premiere**
  • Master P’s Family Empire – Saturday, November 28 on Amazon **series premiere**

Around the Web

About the author

Author Avatar
Shawn O'Hara Shawn is a Staff Writer at Vancity Buzz. He loves writing about news, arts, movies, comedy, and culture. Some would argue Shawn is too old to still play Dungeons & Dragons. Shawn would disagree.

Facebook Conversations

BACK TO TOP
BACK TO TOP