Summer 2015 TV premiere dates

Comments
summerTVfeature

What better way to celebrate one of the hottest summers on record than staying inside and catching up on the piles and piles of new shows hitting TV? Check out what’s premiering over the next few months.

Wednesday, June 3

  • Baby Daddy – ABC Family
  • Blood Relatives – ID
  • Brother vs. Brother – HGTV
  • Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee – Crackle
  • Girl Code – MTV
  • Melissa & Joey – ABC Family
  • The Perfect Murder – ID

Thursday, June 4

  • Blue Stone 42 – Hulu
  • Hannibal – NBC
  • Gates – Hulu
  • Stella – Hulu

Friday, June 5

  • Catching Monsters – Discovery *series premiere*
  • Preach – Lifetime *series premiere*
  • Sense8 – Netflix *series premiere*

Saturday, June 6

  • 100 Things to Do Before High School – Nickelodeon *series premiere*
  • Branson Taxi – Reelz *series premiere*
  • FIFA 2015 Women’s World Cup begins – CTV
  • Life Story – Discovery *series premiere*
  • The Summoning – Starz
  • Tabloid – Investigation Discovery
  • Power – Starz

Sunday, June 7

  • 69th Annual Tony Awards – CBS
  • Botched – E!
  • The Da Vinci List: Chefs – Ovation
  • Food Network Star – Food
  • Married to Medicine – Bravo
  • Mummies Alive – Smithsonian *series premiere*
  • Serial Thriller – Nat Geo
  • T.rex Autopsy – Nat Geo

Monday, June 8

  • Becoming Us – ABC Family *series premiere*
  • The Fosters – ABC Family
  • Major Crimes – TNT
  • Murder in the First – TNT
  • Nepal Quake: Terror on Everest – Smithsonian
  • Odd Mom Out – Bravo *series premiere*
  • The Real Housewives of Orange County – Bravo

Tuesday, June 9

  • Sisterhood of Hip Hop – Oxygen
  • The Bridge – Hulu

Wednesday, June 10

  • Nick Cannon Presents: Wild ‘N Out
  • Player Gets Played – Oxygen *series premiere*
  • Skin Wars – GSN
  • Black Dynamite – Hulu
via Cartoon Network

Black Dynamite via Cartoon Network

Thursday, June 11

  • Beauty and the Beast – The CW
  • iHeartRadio Summer Pool Party – The CW
  • The Josh Wolf Show – CMT *series premiere*
  • Marve’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. – Netflix
  • The Seventies – CNN
  • Women in Prison – ID *series premiere*

Friday, June 12

  • Dark Matter – Syfy
  • Defiance – Syfy
  • Facing Evil with Candice DeLong – ID
  • Hit Record On TV with Joseph Gordon-Levitt – Pivot
  • Lost, Lust or Run – TLC
  • Orange is the New Black – Netflix
  • The Strain – Hulu

Saturday, June 13

  • Jeff Ross Roasts Criminals: Live at Brazos County Jail – Comedy
  • Jonathon Strange & Mr. Norrell – BBC America
  • The Man with No Penis – Discovery

Sunday, June 14

  • Deadline: Crime with Tamron Halls – ID
  • Mother Funders – Bravo *series premiere*
  • My Million Dollar Invention – Smithsonian *series premiere*
  • Signed, Sealed, Delivered from Paris, with Love – HMM
  • Southern Uncovered with the Lee Bros. – Ovation *series premiere*

Monday, June 15

  • The Making of the Mob: New York – AMC
  • Over My Dead Body – ID *series premiere*

Tuesday, June 16

  • Clipped – TBS *series premiere*
  • Counting Cars – History
  • Cry Wolfe – ID
  • Leepu & Pitbull – History *series premiere*
  • Rizzoli & Isles – TNT
  • Married – Hulu
  • Proof – TNT *series premiere*
  • Tyrant – FX

Wednesday, June 17

  • Deutschland 83 – SundanceTV *series premiere*

Thursday, June 18

  • Alone – History *series premiere*
  • The Astronaut Wives Club – ABC *series premiere*
  • Complications – USA *series premiere*
  • Mistresses – ABC and CTV
  • Mountain Men – ABC

Friday, June 19

  • Catastrophe – Amazon *series premiere*
  • CollegeHumor’s Comedy Music Hall of Fame – IFC
  • The Merry Widow – PBS
  • Killjoys – Syfy *series premiere*

Saturday, June 20

  • Love Again – Hallmark
  • Star Wars Rebels – Disney XD

Sunday, June 21

  • The 74th Annual Peabody Awards – Pivot
  • Anne Frank’s Holocaust – Nat Geo
  • Aqua Teen Hunger Force – Adult Swim
  • Ballers – HBO *series premiere*
  • BattleBots – ABC
  • The Brink – HBO *series premiere*
  • Catch a Contractor – Spike
  • Celebrity Family Feud – ABC
  • The Crimson Field – PBS *series premiere*
  • The Last Ship – TNT
  • The Perfect Match – Hallmark
  • Poldark – PBS *series premiere*
  • Rise: The Promise of My Brother’s Keeper – Discovery/OWN
  • True Detective – HBO
  • Xtreme Waterparks – Travel

Monday, June 22

  • Forged in Fire – History *series premiere*
  • POV – PBS
  • Requiem for the Dead – HBO
via ABC

The Astronaut Wives Club via ABC

Tuesday, June 23

  • Another Period – Comedy *series premiere*
  • Ink Master – Spike
  • Love Can’t Weight – ABC
  • WWE Tough Enough – USA
Image: USA Network

Image: USA Network

Wednesday, June 24

  • Big Brother – CBS, Global
  • Car Matchmaker – Esquire
  • Covert Affairs – Amazon
  • First Peoples – PBS
  • Suits – USA
  • Mr. Robot – USA *series premiere*

Thursday, June 25

  • Big Brother After Dark – Pop
  • Boom! – Fox *series premiere*
  • Graceland – USA
  • Rookie Blue – ABC
  • Under the Dome – CBS, Global

Friday, June 26

  • Best Friends Whenever – Disney *series premiere*
  • DreamWorks Dragons: Race to the Edge – Netflix
  • Humans – AMC *series premiere*
  • Lisa Lampanelli: Back to the Drawing Board – Netflix
  • Love Thy Neighbor – OWN
  • Teen Beach 2 – Disney
  • What Happened, Miss Simone – Netflix

Saturday, June 27

  • A Country Wedding – Hallmark
  • Will to Love – TV One

Sunday, June 28

  • Falling Skies – TNT
  • Last Tango in Halifax – PBS

Monday, June 29

  • Cake Wars – Food *series premiere*
  • Teen Wolf – MTV

Tuesday, June 30

  • 1913: Seeds of Conflict – PBS
  • The Haves and Have Nots – OWN
  • The Meltdown with Jonah and Kumail – Comedy
  • Scream – MTV *series premiere*
  • Zoo – CBS and CTV *series premiere*

Wednesday, July 1

  • BBQ Crawl – Travel
  • Epic Attractions – Travel *series premiere*
  • Extant – CBS, Global
  • Food Paradise International – Travel *series premiere*
  • Operation Wild – PBS *series premiere*

Thursday, July 2

  • Food Fighters – NBC

Saturday, July 4

  • A Capitol Fourth – PBS

Monday, July 6

  • Bizarre Foods: Delicious Destinations – Food
  • Penn and Teller: Fool Us – The CW

Tuesday, July 7

  • Hollywood Cycle – E! *series premiere*
  • Hollywood Game Night – NBC and CTV
  • Total Divas – E!

Wednesday, July 8

  • The Amazing Race Canada – CTV
  • Catfish: The TV Show – MTV
  • Million Dollar Listing San Francisco – Bravo *series premiere*
  • The Spoils Before Dying – IFC
  • Key & Peele – Comedy
  • Whose Line Is It Anyway? – The CW
  • Why? With Hannibal Buress – Comedy *series premiere*

Thursday, July 9

  • Dates – The CW *series premiere*
  • Dominion – Syfy
  • One Bad Choice – MTV *series premiere*
  • Rectify – SundanceTV
  • Teen Mom 2 – MTV

Friday, July 10

  • Chris Tucker Live – Netflix
  • Masters of Illusion – The CW
  • Sex with Brody – E! *series premiere*

Saturday, July 11

  • 7 Days in Hell – HBO
  • Flex & Shanice – OWN
  • Livin’ Lozada – OWN *series premiere*
via Netflix

Sense8 via Netflix

Sunday, July 12

  • Basketball Wives: LS – VH1
  • Masters of Sex – Showtime
  • 2015 Miss USA Pageant – NBC
  • The Strain – FX

Monday, July 13

  • Monica the Medium – ABC Family *series premiere*
  • Running Wild with Gear Grylls – NBC

Wednesday, July 15

  • 2015 ESPYS – ABC
  • Dating Naked – VH1
  • The Exes – TV Land
  • I Am Jazz – TLC *series premiere*
  • Impastor – TV Land *series premiere*
  • The Jim Gaffigan Show – TV Land *series premiere*
  • Twinning – VH1 *series premiere*

Thursday, July 16

  • Geeks Who Drink – Syfy *series premiere*
  • Married – FX
  • Reactor – Syfy *series premiere*
  • Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll – FX *series premiere*

Friday, July 17

  • BoJack Horseman – Netflix
  • Wet Hot American Summer: First Day of Camp – Netflix *series premiere*

Saturday, July 18

  • Tut – Spike *series premiere*
  • Welcome to Sweden – NBC

Tuesday, July 21

  • The Agent – Esquire *series premiere*
  • Humanity from Space – PBS
  • Knock Knock Live – FOX *series premiere*

Wednesday, July 22

  • Candice Nicole – VH1
  • Home Free – FOX *series premiere*
  • Life on the Reef – PBS
  • The Next Great Burger – Esquire *series premiere*
  • Sharknado 3: Oh Hell No! – Syfy
  • Last Coming Standing – July 22

Saturday, July 25

  • Runaway Island – TV One

Sunday, July 26

  • Bikinis & Boardwalks – Travel
  • Rick and Morty – Adult Swim
  • Stewarts & Hamiltons – E! *series premiere*
  • Untitled Bruce Jenner Reality Show – E! *series premiere*

Tuesday, July 28

  • The Bomb – PBS
  • Uranium: Twisting the Dragon’s Tail – PBS
  • Face Off – Syfy

Wednesday, July 29

  • America’s Best Dance Crew: Road to the VMAs – MTV

Thursday, July 30

  • Review – July 30

Friday, July 31

  • BUNK’D – Disney *series premiere*
  • Cold Justice – TNT
  • Cold Justice: Sex Crimes – TNT *series premiere*
  • Descendants – Disney
  • Strike Back – Cinemax

Sunday, August 2

  • America’s Secret Swimming Holes – Travel
  • Bachelor in Paradise – ABC

Monday, August 3

  • Significant Mother – The CW *series premiere*
  • Playing House – USA

Tuesday, August 4

  • JFK & LBJ: A Time for Greatness – PBS

Wednesday, August 5

  • America’s Next Top Model – The CW
  • Difficult People – Hulu *series premiere*
  • Job or No Job – ABC Family *series premiere*
  • A Wicked Offer *series premiere*
  • Mr. Robinson – NBC *series premiere*
  • The Carmichael Show – NBC *series premiere*

Thursday, August 6

  • The Daily Show with Jon Stewart (Jon’s Last Show)

Friday, August 7

  • The Comment Section – E! *series premiere*

Sunday, August 9

  • America. The Beautiful – Travel *series premiere*

Monday, August 10

  • I Am Chris Farley – Spike
  • She’s Got Game – VH1 *series premiere*
via Syfy

Killjoys via Syfy

Tuesday, August 11

  • Hard Knocks: Training Camp with the Houston Texans – HBO
  • Next Step Realty: NYC – ABC Family *series premiere*

Wednesday, August 12

  • Big Time RV – Travel
  • Kevin from Work – ABC Family *series premiere*
  • Young & Hungry – ABC Family

Sunday, August 16

  • Show Me a Hero – HBO

Monday, August 17

  • Chasing Life – ABC Family

Tuesday, August 18

  • Startup U – ABC Family *series premiere*
  • WAGS – E! *series premiere*
  • Worst.Post.Ever: With Frankie Grande – Oxygen

Thursday, August 20

  • Documentary Now! – IFC *series premiere*

Saturday, August 22

  • Blunt Talk – Starz *series premiere*
  • Survivor’s Remorse – Starz
  • Tig Notaro: Boyish Girl Interrupted – HBO

Sunday, August 23

  • Vicious – PBS

Monday, August 24

  • Black Ink Crew – VH1
  • Switched at Birth – ABC Family

Tuesday, August 25

  • From Dusk Till Dawn: The Series – El Rey
  • Public Morals – TNT *series premiere*
  • Tosh.0  – Comedy

Sunday, August 30

  • 2015 MTV Video Music Awards – MTV

Monday, August 31

  • Awkward – MTV
  • Big Blue Live – PBS
  • Faking It – MTV
  • Girl Code Live – MTV *series premiere*
  • House of DVF – E!
  • Todrick – MTV *series premiere*

 

Did we miss your favourite show? Let us know in the comments and we’ll add it to the list!

Around the Web

About the author

Author Avatar
Shawn O'Hara Shawn is a Staff Writer at Vancity Buzz. He loves writing about news, arts, movies, comedy, and culture. Some would argue Shawn is too old to still play Dungeons & Dragons. Shawn would disagree.

Facebook Conversations

BACK TO TOP
BACK TO TOP